Reasonably happy

There’s a little paper craft back at school that I found several days ago at The Toy Maker. It consists of a Thanksgiving candy box with six Thank You coins. I though it was a nice paper craft for children to make and also for we, grown-ups. Just think about it -it sounds like the desert island question-, who would you give your six coins to? You’ve got only six, so you must choose most accurately six people -animals are admitted too, according to my very own rules- you would give one of your precious -and scant- coins.

What criteria would rule your gratitude? Would you give them out all in a while? Would you wait for one of those special occasions to give them out? Would you mind if your family and friends found out what you were doing? Would you exclude people who only occasionally did a favour to you? Material favours? Family or friends? Would you include your colleagues too?

Aren’t you thinking how stupid these questions are? Why are we -you and me- wasting our time with this Thank You coins stuff? As far as I’m concerned this is a recurrent type of ideas coming to my mind when I’m extremely tired. My brain eludes to take charge of major ideas such as projects, commitments or whatever I’m supposed to respond to and easily sails away and meets these thoughts in its way. And then just lets them sail on by. And it’s then when I feel reasonably happy and at ease.

Have your say :)

